Youth Advisory Board

The SCCT Youth Advisory Board (YAB) is an all-volunteer group of SCCT students (grades 6-12) that is appointed by the SCCT Board of Directors. The YAB offers youth a chance to have a voice on a variety of issues that concern both students and the organization as a whole. Its members serve as student ambassadors of the theater, advise the Board of Directors on specific issues related to the theater’s students, and assist in planning, promoting and implementing special SCCT programs and events.  Recent events coordinated and run by the Youth Advisory Board  include a Willy Wonka Movie Sing Along and the San Carlos Hometown Days Parade float.

Current Youth Advisory Board members  serve a one-year term (September-August) during which they attend monthly meetings and assist in SCCT special events and fundraising activities.

Please contact YAB Coordinator Eve Dutton for more information at

2016-2017 Youth Advisory Board

Katie Benway
Aimee Bayer
Eli Melmon
Molly Seaman
Rosie Asmar
Carri Welter
Samantha Borthwick
Terby Diesh
Alyssa Fong
Nicky Dovydaitis
Chris Rubingh
Colin Welter
Heather Pritchard
Katie Mannion
Megan Abrams
Sebastian Golden
Oliver Golden
Rory McGann
Ned Cotton
Jack Rosenberg
Emily Robertson
Emily Mannion
Tess Restaino
Nicole Yeo
Cameron Garcia Brown
Melanie Magnani
Charlotte Berry